September 13, 2017

Young Members of Parliament Forum 2017

© European Union 2017 

For the 3rd year in a row, EU40 brought together young Members of Parliament (under 40 or 40 years old at the time of election) from across the EU for the ‘Young Parliament Members Forum 2017′ at the European Parliament in Brussels between the 7th and 8th of November 2017, in order to generate a stronger cooperation between the national Parliaments and the European Parliament, but also to tackle some of Europe’s most urgent issues. Twitter hashtag: #YoungMPsForum

Building on the success of previous years, when, under the high patronage of the European Parliament and with the direct support of European Parliament President at that time, Martin Schulz, we managed to bring together a total of 80 young Members of Parliament from 14 Member States, we were delighted to organise the third cross-party Forum which succeeded to be even more successful than the previous editions.

European Parliament President Antonio Tajani participated in the Forum, together with European Commission President Jean-Claude JunckerEm. Council President Hermann van RompuyDeputy Assistant Secretary General for Emerging Security Challenges, NATO, Dr. Jamie Shea, EC Vice-President Katainen and European Affairs Minister, Dr. Victor Negrescu.

The infographic of the Forum is available at this LINK.
The Twitter Book, gathering the full discussion on Twitter can be accessed by clicking HERE.
Photos taken during the event are available at this LINK.

Media Coverage of our event: EPP TV, ZDF WEB. POLITICO, Polonia24Guy Verhofstadt Facebook live

Watch below the highlights of the 2017 #YoungMPsForum:

EU40 could not happen without the support of our partner organisations, who believe in our mission to establish a platform for young Members of Parliament and to change the way politics are communicated in Europe. The Young Members of Parliament Forum 2017 is happening with the special support of the EPP Group in the European Parliament, Petrochemicals Europe and Google, who we would like to thank for believing in our vision.