January 31, 2018

EU40 MEPs nominated for the MEP Awards 2018


It’s the beginning of the year, and it is time for the MEP Awards, organisedby the Parliament Magazine. As always, EU40 is part and parcel of the party. We are looking forward to celebrating the great achievements of our young MEPs in 2018.

We are therefore proud to announce that 11 of our Members have been nominated for the MEP Awards 2018 in 10 categories. Thereby building on last year’s success, when 5 EU40 MEPs won an award, we are delighted to see that our Members’ merits are once again being recognised in so many important policy areas through this year’s nominations.

The EU40 MEPs who made it to the MEP Awards 2018 shortlist are:

Ilhan Kyuchyuk (ALDE) – The Culture & Media Award

Brando Benifei (S&D) – The Employment & Social Affairs Award

Martina Dlabajova (ALDE) – The Employment & Social Affairs Award

Daniel Dalton (ECR) – The Internal Market & Consumer Protection Award

Urmas Paet (ALDE) – The Foreign Affairs Award

Eva Kaili (S&D) – The New Technologies Award

Hugues Bayet (S&D) – The Economic & Monetary Affairs Award

Seb Dance (S&D) – The Environment Award

Jeppe Kofod (S&D) – The Energy Award

Soledad Cabezon Ruiz (S&D) – The Public Health Award

Iratxe Garcia Perez (S&D) – The Women’s Rights & Gender Equality Award

We look forward to lifting our glass to their success on the 21st of March!