September 12, 2012

Support the next generation: MEP Awards 2012 (collaboration)

Once again, it was the time for the nominations of the coveted MEP Awards to be released and young MEPs were once again well represented, including all three nominations for the Trade category. EU40 was proud to have supported the following young MEPs who were nominated:

Dan Jorgensen (S&D) – Animal Welfare

Catherine Stihler (S&D) – Culture and Education

Marietje Schaake (ALDE) – Digital Agenda

Christofer Fjellner (EPP) – Trade

Pablo Zalba Bidegain (EPP) – Trade

Silvana Koch-Mehrin (ALDE) – Trade

EU40 is proud of its nominated Members and hopes that young Members will support the following generations of EU policymakers.