We are proud to welcome two prominent women to speak about a male dominated industry. MEP Eva Kaili (S&D, ITRE Member and STOA Chair) will be hosting an interactive workshop on the petrochemical industry on the 20th of June, from 11.00 to 12.30h, room ASP 5E-3 at the European Parliament. 2017 is an important year for shaping and bringing forward the EU's political and economic agenda after the Brexit vote and in view of the new US President's announcements on climate change and US manufacturing. The European petrochemical industry, which is faced with all these challenges, too, can serve as a good example to illustrate the current trends, effects and perspectives from the viewpoint of an energy-intense industry with […]