European Health Parliament – closing plenary session

On April 24th, the fourth and closing plenary session of the European Health Parliament 2017 will take place from 09.00 to 17.00h at the European Parliament. The event will be hosted by ENVI Chair Adina Valean (EPP), with the participation of Vice-President Ramón Luis Valcárcel Siso (EPP) and MEP Karin Kadenbach (S&D), amongst other high-level speakers.

The event will gather inspiring speakers such as: Xavier Prats Monné, Director General, DG SANTE, European Commission, Kris Sterkens, Company Group Chairman, Janssen EMEA, Nicola Bedlington, Secretary General, European Patients Forum, Robert Donelly, Senior Director – Health Policy, Johnson&Johnson, Gino Gumirato, Former Advisor for the public health system of Barack Obama, Josep Figueras, Director, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies, Joerg Monar, Rector, College of Europe, Zeger Vercouteren, Vice-President Government Affairs & Policy EMEA, Robert Madelin, Director & Chairman, FIPRA International, Claire Dhéret, Head of Programme ‘Social Europe & Well-being’ & Senior Policy Analyst, EPC, Andreas Christodoulou, EPF Youth Group President.

The new edition of the EHP gathers 57 young professionals motivated to contribute to a healthier Europe. Inspired by the motto “Make Health Great Again”, these brilliant minds have been working together for six  months, until April 2018, in five committees ranging from Outcomes–based Healthcare Systems, Robotics, A.I. & Precision Medicine, Antimicrobial Resistance, Health Workforce Planning, to European Vaccine Initiative. 

The project was initiated by Johnson&Johnson and supported by Google, POLITICO, the College of Europe, European Patients Forum and EU40.

Learn more about the European Health Parliament 2017 by watching the video below:

Let’s #MakeHealthGreatAgain!